top of page

It's only been half a year...

But boy has it been a busy six months.

Well Hello, It's Bree back again.

I started this blog at a time when I really needed a sense of purpose and direction. I didn't have a steady job and my health was at its absolute worst. A lot has changed since this summer. I moved to south to Kent and I actually really love it. I'm back in my trusty RV and I finally have a good job. I quickly got a job here managing a fast casual BBQ restaurant called Dickey's. But it's eaten up so much of my time, I usually get one day off and I constantly stress over the store and it's really increased my anxiety. On the opposite side I can start paying some bills and maybe buy myself a car soon. I also love learning all about the BBQ business as well as running my own restaurant, something I do want someday. We smoke all our meats on site and damn they are tasty.

I also got accepted to Green River College for Forensics and will start classes soon, I had to put it on hold for a quarter because work is just too much right now. I felt like I needed to get back into blogging because my life has been nothing but work and I have no creative outlet. I haven't been cooking as much and have been shamefully reclusive. I have some old drafts to publish from this summer/fall and then I will really be putting my effort into more fresh posts and some videos. I'm really trying to use my gopro more and get back into video editing, something I really used to love. I also hope to start doing a lot with vintage cooking as well as some healthier stuff as I have a huge need to lose some winter weight. Living on this property in Kent, i will also have the opportunity to have my own garden! YAY! On top of that I got some canning supplies for Christmas so you can expect some canning from this gal. I hope to sell some Jams and Sauces and some fairs/festivals this summer. So if you're reading this thanks for hanging in there with me on this journey. Hopefully this is a big upswing.

bottom of page